Skip to content ↓

Rendlesham Primary School

School Staff

Welcome to our School Staff page. We are very proud of all of our Staff, they work incredibly hard, day in day out, ensuring that together, every child thrives.

DEBBIE THOMAS, Academy Head

Academy Head and Designated Safeguarding Lead of the school.

Mrs Thomas can be contacted by email at: head@rendlesham.org

DEBbie scurrell, sendco & INCLUSION LEAD

SENDCO and Inclusion Lead.  Mrs Scurrell is a Designated Safeguarding Lead.

Mrs Scurrell can be contacted by email at: dscurrell@rendlesham.org

Hannah Woodruffe, ASSISTANT ACADEMY HEAD

Phase Leader for KS1 and Greeks Class Teacher. Mrs Woodruffe is a Designated Safeguarding Lead and responsible for Phonics and English at KS1.

Mrs Woodruffe can be contacted by email at: hwoodruffe@rendlesham.org

KIRSTY COOK, ASSISTANT ACADEMY HEAD

Phase Leader for EYFS and Aztecs Class Teacher. Mrs Cook is a Designated Safeguarding Lead.

Mrs Cook can be contacted by email at: kcook@rendlesham.org

Simon roper, year 5 and 6 class teacher

Saxons Class Teacher and part of the KS2 team at Rendlesham.

Mr Roper can be contacted by email at: sroper@rendlesham.org

zoe drackford, nursery class teacher

Nursery Class Teacher and part of the Early Years Team at Rendlesham.

Mrs Drackford can be contacted by email at: zdrackford@rendlesham.org

Hazel Fernandes, reception class teacher

Celts Class Teacher and part of the Early Years Team at Rendlesham. 

Mrs Fernandes can be contacted by email at: hfernandes@rendlesham.org

Fran Stowe, reception class teacher

 Aztecs Class Teacher and part of the Early Years Team at Rendlesham.

Mrs Stowe can be contacted by email at: fstowe@rendlesham.org

Darcy Gleeson, Year 1 and 2 Class Teacher

Egyptians Class Teacher and part of the KS1Team at Rendlesham. Miss Gleeson is responsible for our school council and is part of the Trust Pupil Parliament.

Miss Gleeson can be contacted by email at: dgleeson@rendlesham.org

Ben Gooding, Year 1 and 2 Class Teacher

Incas Class Teacher and part of the KS1 Team at Rendlesham.

Mr Gooding can be contacted by email at: bgooding@rendlesham.org

Karen Howard, Year 1 and 2 Class Teacher

Greeks Class Teacher and part of the KS 1 Team at Rendlesham.

Mrs Howard can be contacted by email at:khoward@rendlesham.org

 Lauren arnold, Year 1 and 2 Class TEacher

Greeks Class Teacher and part of the KS1 Team at Rendlesham.

 Mrs Arnold can be contacted by email at:  larnold@rendlesham.org

Danielle shipp, Year 3 and 4 Class Teacher

 Mayans Class Teacher and part of the KS2 Team at Rendlesham.  Miss Shipp is Wellbeing Champion for the school and part of our Trust Wellbeing Forum.

Miss Shipp can be contacted by email at:  dshipp@rendlesham.org

chloe cornell, year 3 and 4 class teacher

Romans Class Teacher and part of the KS2 Team at Rendlesham.

Miss Cornell can be contacted by email at: ccornell@rendlesham.org

Chris brierley, Year 3 and 4 class Teacher

Normans Class Teacher and part of the KS2 Team at Rendlesham.

Mr Brierley can be contacted by email at: cbrierley@rendlesham.org

Joel vaughan, Year 5 and 6 Class Teacher

Trojans Class Teacher and part of the KS2 Team at Rendlesham.  Mr Vaughan is our online Safeguarding Lead.

Mr Vaughan can be contacted by email at: jvaughan@rendlesham.org

Jeanette berg, Year 5 and 6 Class Teacher

Trojans Class Teacher and part of the KS2 Team at Rendlesham. 

Miss Berg can be contacted by email at: jberg@rendlesham.org   

Sarah brown, year 5 and 6 class teacher

Vikings Class Teacher and part of the KS2 Team at Rendlesham.  

lauren brunning, ppa cover teacher

Mrs Brunning works across the whole school covering classes whilst the Teacher's are on PPA time.

Kate Adams, T.I.S Practitioner

Mrs Adams leads our nurture and pastoral provision at Rendlesham Primary School. She is a qualified 'Trauma Informed Schools' Practitioner.

Mrs Adams can be contacted by email at: kadams@rendlesham.org

Kieran Fisher, HLTA

Mr Fisher works with children across all age groups in our school as a HLTA and is responsible for our P.E provision.

Mr Fisher can be contacted by email at: kfisher@rendlesham.org 

Amy Adams, Teaching Assistant

Miss Adams works with children across all age groups in our school as a Teaching Assistant.  Miss Adams also helps to run our Breakfast Club.

Miss Adams can be contacted by email at: aadams@rendlesham.org

Rebecca Buckles, Teaching Assistant

Mrs Buckles works with children across all age groups in our school as a Teaching Assistant.

Jenny Davy, Teaching Assistant

Mrs Davy works with children across all age groups in our school as a Teaching Assistant.

Olivia Dunnett, Teaching Assistant

Miss Dunnett works with children across all age groups in our school as a Teaching Assistant.

Becky Harrison, Teaching Assistant

Mrs Harrison works with children across all age groups in our school as a Teaching Assistant.

TRUDY VILLA, TEACHING ASSISTANT

Mrs Villa works with children across all age groups in our school as a Teaching Assistant.

Lucy Campbell, teaching assistant

Mrs Campbell works with children across all age groups in our school as a Teaching Assistant.

KIRSTY KEMP, TEACHING ASSISTANT

Mrs Kemp works with children across all age groups in our school as a Teaching Assistant.

Michelle aspinall, TEACHING ASSISTANT

Mrs Aspinall works with children across all age groups in our school as a Teaching Assistant.

Gemma Rayner, teaching assistant

Miss Rayner works with children across all age groups in our school as a Teaching Assistant.

JOnathan wake, teaching assistant

Mr Wake works with children across all age groups in our school as a Teaching Assista

kathy watts, office manager

Mrs Watts is our School Office Administrator.

MICHAEL BONE, CARETAKER

Mr Bone is our School Caretaker.

mair potter, midday supervisor

Mrs Potter is a Midday Supervisor.

mark potter, midday supervisor and breakfast club assistant

Mr Potter is a Midday Supervisor and Mr Potter also helps to run our Breakfast Club.

LUCY wells, midday supervisor and after school club assistant

Mrs Wells is a Midday Supervisor and Mrs Wells also runs our After School Club.

Jenna wallace, midday supervisor

Mrs Wallace is a Midday Supervisor.

leanne north, midday supervisor

Mrs North is a Midday Supervisor.
The Consortium Trust support and actively promote Trade Union and Professional Body membership with our staff. We see effective and collaborative partnership working between the Trust Leadership and Management and recognised bodies as essential to the successful operation of our schools and establishments but does not currently have any paid Trade Union representatives within our Staff.

In Norfolk, teaching unions have set up a website that grades schools on how they treat their employees, Glebeland Primary, has been awarded the maximum 18points:
http://wheretoteach.co.uk/school/glebeland

Consortium recognises all six of the Teaching Unions including the new National Education Union (NUT/ATL) along with Unison and the GMB.  The Trust and the recognised Trade Unions have agreed to set up a JCC (Joint Consultative Committee); please view the Terms of Reference below.